Copy widget
Copy code
Code copied

SOAC 'Continuum' (Green Vinyl) lim. 50 incl. CD

Artist: Sons Of Alpha Centauri


Buy now

SOAC 'Continuum' (H42-051)

50x Military Dark Clear Green Vinyl

The wait is over. Over a decade since the release of the debut album Sons of Alpha Centauri return for their second
full-length album – an epic introspective journey of abrasive and ambient progressive electronic alt rock entitled Continuum.
Continuum is wrought with dark anthems and intense textures, introspective interludes with tidal waves of distortion. It is
awash with soaring melodies and a deep underpinning of the darker side of light.

The band’s crew remains the same as the debut Nick Hannon (bass), Marlon King (guitars), Blake (electronics) and Stevie B
(drums). “The band carries a duality,” Hannon says. “this was reflected in the debut which carried two distinct tones, one dark
and one light. We were going to record an album in 2009, but that record went onto become the Yawning Sons debut so instead
we worked on a much darker reflection of the band for the second album.”

This darker reflection needed to interface seamlessly as both a dedicated chapter continuing on from the debut and as a musical
milestone in its own right. In order to do this the band approached Aaron Harris of the legendary and phenomenally influencial
post metal titans ‘ISIS’ to produce, mix and engineer the album.

1. Into The Abyss
2. Jupiter
3. Solar Storm
4. Io
5. Surfacing for Air
6. Interstellar
7. Orbiting Jupiter
8. Return Voyage